TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART-1, SECTION - 2 OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA

Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Direct Taxes

New Delhi, the 22nd September, 2023 31 Bhadra, 1945 (SAKA)

NOTIFICATION No. 19 of 2023

The following Joint Commissioners of Income Tax are hereby placed in the Selection Grade (NFSG) (Level 13 in the Pay matrix) (Pay Band-4 of Rs.37,400-67000 + Grade Pay of Rs.8700/-) (pre-revised), with effect from the dates indicated against their names:-

| S. No. | Name of the Officer (S/Shri) | Civil Code | Eligibility date |
|--------|---------------------------------|------------|------------------|
| 1. | Krishna Kumar Jaiswal | 89004 | 01.01.2002 |
| 2. | Harish Gidwani | 06597 | 01.01.2021 |
| 3. | Gitesh Kumar | 06646 | 01.01.2021 |
| 4. | Apporva Bhardwaj | 07009 | 01.01.2020 |
| 5. | Arvind Sudarshan | 07541-A | 01.01.2022 |
| 6. | Dhrubajyoti Ray | 06594 | 01.01.2021 |
| 7. | A. K. Koli | 06613 | 01.01.2021 |
| 8. | Sanjib K. Roy | 06633 | 01.01.2021 |
| 9. | Kiran Deshpande | 07539 | 01.01.2022 |
| 10. | Mamta Meena | 10138 | 01.01.2023 |

2. The above notification shall be subject to the final outcome of the following court cases: -

- (i) Sh. D. K. Srivastava & Ors. in O.A. No.666 of 2023
- (ii) Sh. Shankar Gupta & Ors. in O.A. No. 667 of 2023
- (iii) Sh. Jagdish Singh & Ors. in O.A. No. 3795 of 2022
- 3. Hindi version of this Notification will follow.

(Rajinder Kumar) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

F.No. A-32012/1/2023-Ad.VI

To, The Manager Govt. Of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

F.No. A-32012/1/2023-Ad.VI

Copy to:-

- 1. Officers concerned.
- 2. All Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax/Pr. Director Generals of Income Tax.
- 3. The Under Secretary [AP-2)], UPSC, Dholpur House, New Delhi for information.
- 4. Pr. DGIT (HRD), 2nd Floor, Jawahar Lal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi.
- 5. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 6. Zonal Accounts Officers, CBDT C/o Pr. CCIT concerned.
- 7. PSs to Hon'ble FM / MoS (Finance).
- PPSs to Finance Secretary / AS(R) Chairman, CBDT/ Member, CBDT/ JS (Admn.)/ JS(R).
- 9. Hindi Section for Hindi Version.
- 10. Secretary General, IRS Association/ ITGOA/ Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF)/ All India Income Tax SC/ST Employees Welfare Association.
- 11. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and Official Spokesperson, CBDT, North Block, New Delhi.
- 12. Data Base Cell, CBDT, New Delhi.

(Rajinder Kumar)