

I.T.G.O.A. ZINDABAD

Income Tax Gazetted Officers' Association

President

AJAY GOYAL

*

Secretary General

BHASKAR BHATTACHARYA

(09013853783)

ajoygoyal@gmail.com

(08902198888)

secgenitgoachq@gmail.com

Dated: 12-11-2015

F. NO. ITGOA/communication/2015-16

To Comrade Amitava Dey, Vice-President, CHQ, ITGOA, New Delhi.

Dear Comrade,

Subject: The Committee formed to propose the Amendments in the Constitution of ITGOA- request regarding.

Kindly refer to the above.

The MCM, Chandigarh had decided to form a Committee to propose the required Amendments in the existing Constitution of ITGOA. The house unanimously decided to nominate you as the Chairman of the said "Constitution Amendment Committee". The other members, as decided by the house, were Com. J.B.Singh, Com. Himangshu, Com. K.K.Nath and Com. Ananthraman Iyer. You were also authorized by the house to include any other member in the Committee, if you feel fit. The Committee was requested by the house to prepare a draft proposal for amendments of the Constitution and hand it over to the CHQ for circulation among the Units well before the 43rd BGM of ITGOA. The Units were requested to deliberate the proposal so circulated in their Executive body and send the CHQ back the proposed amendments/changes/modifications in the proposal before the BGM so that the CHQ would able to place a concrete "Proposal for the Amendments of the Constitution of ITGOA" in the 43rd BGM. On behalf of the CHQ and in furtherance of the decision taken in the MCM, Chandigarh, it is my pleasure to offer you the position of the Chairman, the "Constitution Amendment Committee", and also offering Com. J.B.Singh, Com. Himangshu, Com. K.K.Nath and Com. Ananthraman Iyer to be a part of the Committee.

You are requested to form the Committee immediately and prepare the proposal for the required amendments of the Constitution of ITGOA and send it to the CHQ for circulation among the Units of ITGOA as soon as possible.

With warm regards,

Yours comradely,

K Rhutte

(Bhaskar Bhattacharya) Secretary General