## F. No. A-32011/2/2023-Ad.VI

Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Direct Taxes

North Block, New Delhi, The 30<sup>th</sup> August, 2024.

## Office Order No. 240 of 2024

Consequent upon approval of the Competent Authority, the following officers are, hereby, promoted to the grade of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (CCIT) (level 16 in the pay matrix Rs. 2,05,400-2,24,400/-) for the panel year 2024 on in-situ basis w.e.f. 01.09.2024 or the date of assumption of charge of the post by them, whichever is later and until further orders:

Name of the Officers Ms./S/Shri	Civil Code
SATISH KUMAR GOYAL	91026
P. SELVAGANESH	91029
PRAFULLA KUMAR MISHRA	91032
GOPAL KRUSHNA DHALL	91035
RAJESH KUMAR GUPTA	91037
PARTAP SINGH	91039
	Ms./S/Shri SATISH KUMAR GOYAL P. SELVAGANESH PRAFULLA KUMAR MISHRA GOPAL KRUSHNA DHALL RAJESH KUMAR GUPTA

- On promotion, above mentioned officers shall continue to hold the charge of the post, which they were holding before promotion, till their formal posting is ordered.
- The compliance report regarding joining of abovementioned officers shall be forwarded by Pr. CCIT (CCA) concerned to the Board and Data Base Cell, CBDT, by 6th September, 2024.

(J.S. Malik)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. No. 011-23095474

## Copy to:

1. Officers concerned.

All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax / Principal Director Generals of 2.

Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi. 3.

Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, c/o. Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned. 4.

PSs to FM / MoS (Finance) 5.

PPSs to Revenue Secretary / Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / AS (Revenue) / 6. JS (Admn.), CBDT.

Secretary, UPSC [Attn. Shri S.S. Negi, Under Secretary, PD-2] w.r.t. letter 7. F.No.1/15(7)/2024-PD-2 dated 09.02.2024.

The Under Secretary (SM.II), DoP&T w.r.t. their communication No. 18/6/2024-8.

EO(SM.II) dated 29.02.2024. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and official spokesperson, CBDT, New 9.

Delhi. Data Base Cell, CBDT. 10.

Hindi Section for Hindi version. 11.

Secretary General IRS Association / ITGOA / All-India Income Tax SC&ST 12. Employees' Welfare Association / Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF).