North Block, New Delhi-110001 Dated: the 28th January, 2025

OFFICE ORDER NO. 15 of 2025

Consequent upon acceptance of their requests by the Competent Authority to forego promotion to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax, the following Income Tax Officers promoted, vide Order No. 350 of 2024 dated 31.12.2024, are hereby allowed to forego their promotion to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax on regular basis: -

S.No.	Name of the Officer	ITO Seniority No.	Region
	(Shri/Ms./Smt.)	1716	Mumbai
1.	Sandhya Arivoo	1710	
2.	Rajesh Chaudhary	2370	Lucknow
	Dhanalaxmi Krishnan Iyer	2724	Mumbai
3.	Dhanalaxmi Krishilan iyer		Gujarat
4. 5.	Maru Ramesh Naran	3021	
	G. Pllean	1089	Karnataka & Goa
	S. Bhaskar		Nagpur
6.	Pradeep G. Ghungrud	1910	Nagpui
	Rajendra Kumar Agarwal	1794	Jaipur
7.	Kajendra Kumar rigar var	1522 D	West Bengal & Sikkim
8.	Sanjay Kumar	1532-B	
9.	Bishnu Pada Mondal	1528	West Bengal & Sikkim

- Their names stand deleted from the Office Order no. 350 of 2024 dated 31.12.2024. As per DOPT's OM No. 22011/5/86-Estt.(D) dated 10.04.1989, they are debarred for regular promotion to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax for a period of one year from the date of refusal of promotion or till a next vacancy arises, whichever is later. On the eventual promotion to the higher grade, such Government servant will lose seniority vis-à-vis his juniors promoted to the higher grade earlier irrespective of the fact whether the posts in question are filled by the selection or otherwise.
 - 3. Hindi version of this order will follow

(J.S. Malik)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tel: 011-23095474

Copy to:

1. Officer concerned through their respective Pr. CCIT (CCA).

- 2. All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax/Principal Director Generals of Income Tax
- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Account Officer, CBDT, C/o Principal CCIT concerned.
- 5. PSs to FM / MoS (Finance).
- 6. PPSs to Revenue Secretary/ Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / Addl. Secy. (Revenue) / JS (Admn.), CBDT.
- 7. Pr. DGIT (HRD), J.L.N. Stadium, New Delhi.
- 8. DGIT (Vig.), JLN Stadium, New Delhi.
- 9. Under Secretaries, Ad. VI (A) and DT.Pers., Department of Revenue, North Block.
- 10. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and Official Spokesperson, CBDT, North Block, New Delhi.
- 11. Database Cell, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 12. Hindi Section for Hindi version.
- 13. The Under Secretary (AP-2), UPSC, Dholpur Houses, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi-110069 w.r.t. their F.No. 1/15(16)/2023-AP-2 dated 06.11.2023.
- Secretary General, ITGOA / IRS Association / ITEF / All India Income Tax SC & ST Employees Welfare Association.