F. No. A- 32013/3/2022-Ad.VI-Part(I) Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue (Central Board of Direct Taxes)

North Block, New Delhi-110001. The 10th January, 2024

OFFICE ORDER NO. 11 of 2024

Consequent upon acceptance of their requests by the Competent Authority to forego promotion to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax, the following Income Tax Officers promoted, vide Order No. 294 of 2023 dated 01.12.2023, to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax on regular basis are hereby allowed to forego their promotion: -

S.No.	Name of the Officer (Shri/Ms./Smt.)	ITO Seniority No.	Region
1.	Pradeep Rai	1962	New Delhi
2.	Niren Singha	856	West Bengal & Sikkim
3.	Bishnu Pada Mondal	1528	West Bengal & Sikkim
4.	Sanjay Kumar	1532-B	West Bengal & Sikkim
5.	Tapas Kumar Das	2004	West Bengal & Sikkim
6.	G Vasugi	1217	Tamil Nadu
7.	Pravin Kumar Jha	1047	Bihar & Jharkhand
8.	Arun Kumar	1465	Bihar & Jharkhand
9.	Ramchandra Ram	1498	Bihar & Jharkhand
10.	Sushil Kumar	986	Bihar & Jharkhand
11.	Ramadhin Rabidas	1921	Bihar & Jharkhand
12.	Ravindra Kumar	1386	UP(East)
13.	Sandhya Kandaswamy Arivoo	1716	Mumbai
14.	B. Gomathy	1422	Tamil Nadu
15.	D. Sridhar	1659	Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
16.	J.V. Ramana Murthy	1935	Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
17.	Bhaskar S	1089	Karnataka & Goa

Their names stand deleted from the Office Order no. 294 of 2023 dated 01.12.2023. As per DOPT's OM No. 22011/5/86-Estt.(D) dated 10.04.1989, they are debarred for regular promotion to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax for a period of one year from the date of refusal of promotion or till a next vacancy arises, whichever is later.

3. Hindi version of this order will follow.

Rajinder Kumar)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tel: 011-23095456

Copy to:

- 1. Officers concerned through their respective Pr. CCIT (CCA).
- 2. All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax/Principal Director Generals of Income Tax
- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Account Officer, CBDT, C/o Principal CCIT concerned.
- 5. PSs to FM / MoS (Finance).
- 6. PPSs to Revenue Secretary/ Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / Addl. Secy. (Revenue) / JS (Admn.), CBDT.
- 7. Pr. DGIT (HRD), J.L.N. Stadium, New Delhi.
- 8. DGIT (Vig.), JLN Stadium, New Delhi.
- 9. Under Secretaries, Ad. VI (A) and DT.Pers., Department of Revenue, North Block.
- Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and Official Spokesperson, CBDT, North Block, New Delhi.
- 11. Database Cell, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 12. Hindi Section for Hindi version.
- 13. The Under Secretary (AP-2), UPSC, Dholpur Houses, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi-110069 w.r.t. their F.No. 1/15(16)/2023-AP- 2 dated 06.11.2023.
- Secretary General, ITGOA / IRS Association / ITEF / All India Income Tax SC & ST Employees Welfare Association.

(Rajinder Kumar)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tel: 011-23095456