F. No. A-32011/1/2024-Ad.VI

Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Direct Taxes

> North Block, New Delhi, The 30th April, 2025.

Office Order No. 127 of 2025

The President is pleased to appoint following officers to the grade of Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (Pr. CCIT) (level 17 in the pay matrix Rs. 2,25,000/-) for the panel year 2025 w.e.f. 01.05.2025 or the date of assumption of charge of the post by them, whichever is later and until further orders:

SI. No.	Name of the Officers	Civil Code
	Ms./S/Shri	
1.	PRAFULLA KUMAR PRUSTY	90014
2.	DEBJYOTI DAS	90016
3.	APARNA KARAN	90017

2. On promotion, above mentioned officers are hereby posted as Pr. CCIT (OSD) in their respective regions, till their formal posting is ordered.

3. Further, officers promoted to the grade of Pr. CCIT for the vacancy year 2025 vide Order No. 115 of 2025 dated 23.04.2025 are hereby posted as Pr. CCIT (OSD) in their respective regions.

4. The compliance report regarding joining of abovementioned officers shall be forwarded by Pr. CCIT (CCA) concerned to the Board and Data Base Cell, CBDT, by 7th May, 2025.

(J.S. Malik) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. No. 011-23095474

301412025

Copy to:

- 1. Officers concerned.
- 2. All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax / Principal Director Generals of Income Tax.
- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, c/o. Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned.
- 5. PSs to FM / MoS (Finance)
- PPSs to Revenue Secretary / Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / AS (Revenue) / JS (Admn.), CBDT.
- 7. Secretary, UPSC [Attn. Shri S.S. Negi, Under Secretary, PD-2] w.r.t. letter F.No.1/15(43)/2024-PD-2 dated 22.11.2024.
- 8. The Under Secretary (SM.II), DoP&T w.r.t. their communication No. 18/32/2024-EO(SM.II) dated 06.03.2025.
- 9. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and official spokesperson, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 10. Data Base Cell, CBDT.
- 11. Hindi Section for Hindi version.
- 12. Secretary General IRS Association / ITGOA / All-India Income Tax SC&ST Employees' Welfare Association / Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF).