PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU GOVERNMENT OF INDIA ***

PRIME MINISTER APPROVES COMPOSITION OF 7TH CENTRAL PAY COMMISSION UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF JUSTICE ASHOK KUMAR MATHUR, RETIRED JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT AND RETIRED CHAIRMAN, ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL

New Delhi, February 4, 2014 Magha 15, 1935

The Finance Minister Shri P. Chidambaram has issued the following statement:

"The Prime Minister has approved the composition of the 7th Central Pay Commission as follows:

1.	Shri Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur - (Retired Judge of the Supreme Court and Retired Chairman, Armed Forces Tribunal)		Chairman
2.	Shri Vivek Rae (Secretary, Petroleum & Natural Gas)	-	Member (Full Time)
3.	Dr. Rathin Roy (Director, NIPFP)	-	Member (Part Time)
4.	Smt. Meena Agarwal (OSD, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance)"	-	Secretary
