F. No. A-32011/2/2023-Ad.VI

Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
Central Board of Direct Taxes

North Block, New Delhi, The 12th March, 2024.

Office Order No. 72 of 2024

Consequent upon approval of the Competent Authority, the following officers are, hereby, promoted to the grade of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (CCIT) (level 16 in the pay matrix Rs. 2,05,400-2,24,400/-) for the panel year 2024 on *in-situ* basis w.e.f. the date of assumption of charge of the post by them and until further orders:

SI. No.	Name of the Officers	Civil Code
	Ms./S/Shri	
1.	RAJEEV VARSHNEY	88062
2.	SATYENDRA KR. MISHRA	90067
3.	BHUPENDER KUMAR GUPTA	90068
4.	SHANTANU DHAMIJA	90069
5.	PRATIMA KAUSHIK	90071
6.	MUKESH VERMA	90072
7.	APARNA MITTAL	90074
8.	SANDIP PRADHAN @	90075
9.	SUSHMA SINGH	90077
10.	ASHOK K. JHA	90079
11.	FARHAT HUSSAIN QURESHI	90082
12.	SHASHI BHUSHAN PRASAD	90084
13.	JOE SEBASTIAN	90085
14.	NARENDER KUMAR	90086

@ - on deputation

- 2. On promotion, above mentioned officers shall continue to hold the charge of the post, which they were holding before promotion, till their formal posting is ordered.
- 3. The compliance report regarding joining of abovementioned officers shall be forwarded by Pr. CCIT (CCA) concerned to the Board and Data Base Cell, CBDT, by 18th March, 2024.

(Vijay Rajmohan) Director, Ad.VI

Tel. No. 011-23092496

Email: vijay.rajmohan@nic.in

Copy to:

- Officers concerned.
- 2. All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax / Principal Director Generals of Income Tax.

- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, c/o. Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned.
- 5. PSs to FM / MoS (Finance)
- 6. PPSs to Revenue Secretary / Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / AS (Revenue) / JS (Admn.), CBDT.
- 7. Secretary, UPSC [Attn. Shri S.S. Negi, Under Secretary, AP-2] w.r.t. letter F.No.1/15(7)/2024-PD-2 dated 09.02.2024.
- 8. The Under Secretary (SM.II), DoP&T w.r.t. their communication No. 18/6/2024-EO(SM.II) dated 29.02.2024.
- Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and official spokesperson, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 10. Data Base Cell, CBDT.
- 11. Secretary General IRS Association / ITGOA / All-India Income Tax SC&ST Employees' Welfare Association / Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF).
- 12. Hindi Section for Hindi version.

(Vijay Rajmohan) Director, Ad.VI

Tel. No. 011-23092496

Email: vijay.rajmohan@nic.in