No. 407/16/2016-AVD-IV(LP) Bharat Sarkar/Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 29th July, 2016

Office Memorandum

Subject: Declaration of Assets and Liabilities by public servants under section 44 of the Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act, 2013 – filing of Returns by public servants - extension of last date - regarding

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Department's OMs No.407/12/2014-AVD. IV(B) dated 12th April, 2016, No. 407/02/2016-AVD. IV(Lokpal) dated 24th June, 2016 and No. 407/02/2016- AVD. IV(Lokpal) dated 4th July, 2016 as also Secretary(Personnel)'s D.O. letter No. 407/12/2014- AVD. IV(B) vol. III dated 5th July, 2016 OM addressed to all Secretaries, regarding the furnishing of information relating to assets and liabilities by public servants under section 44 of the Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act, 2013.

- 2. In this regard, it is stated that the last date for furnishing of declaration/information/annual return as on 01.08.2014, 31.03.2015 and 31.03.2016 relating to assets and liabilities by public servants under section 44 of the Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act, 2013 has been extended upto **31**st **December, 2016.** Formal amendments to the Public Servants (Furnishing of Information and Annual Return of Assets and Liabilities and the Limits for Exemption of Assets in Filing Returns) Rules, 2014 have been notified and uploaded on the website of this Department, i.e., http://persmin.nic.in/DOPT.asp.
- 3. Now the timelines for filing these returns are as follows:
 - i. The first return of assets and liabilities <u>as on 1st August, 2014</u> <u>on or before</u> the 31st December, 2016.
 - ii. The annual return of assets and liabilities <u>as on 31st March, 2015</u> <u>on or</u> before the 31st December, 2016.
 - iii. The annual return of assets and liabilities <u>as on 31st March, 2016</u> should be filed on or before 31st December, 2016.

(Rakesh Kumar)

Director

Tele: 23093180

To

- 1. All Secretaries to the Govt. of India (as per standard mailing list)
- 2. All Chief Secretaries of State Governments
- 3. All Administrators of the Union Territories

Copy for information and with a request for similar action, forwarded to:

- (i) Secretary General, Lok Sabha
- (ii) Secretary General, Rajya Sabha
- (iii) Comptroller and Auditor General of India
- (iv) Secretary, Election Commission of India

(Rakesh Kumar)

Director

Tele: 23093180