F.No. A-32011/4/2015-Ad.VI Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Direct Taxes

New Delhi, dated the 20th September, 2016.

ORDER NO.164 OF 2016

The following officers in the grade of Principal Commissioner of Income Tax (HAG, Pay scale Rs.67,000-79,000) (pre-revised) are, hereby, promoted *on ad-hoc basis* to the post of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (HAG+) in the Pay Scale of Rs. 75,500-80,000/- (pre-revised) for the panel year 2016-17 with effect from the date of assumption of charge of the post and until further orders. The officers being granted *ad hoc* promotion will be considered for regular promotion to the grade of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax only after and subject to promotion of their seniors to the grade of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax:-

Sr. No.	Name of the Officer S/SHRI/SMT./MS.	Civil List No.			
31.140.	3/31111/31411./1413.	CIVII LIST IVO.			
1.	R.P. SRIVASTAVA	83001			
2.	KISHAN LAL MAHESHWARI	83002 83004			
3.	BINAY KUMAR JHA				
4.	RAKESH MOHAN GARG	83006			
5.	SUSHIL KUMAR	83009			
6.	SUNJAY KUMAR PATRA	83013			
7.	ASHU JAIN	83019			
8.	SHYAMA PRASAD CHOUDHARY	83021			
9.	PRABHASH SHANKAR	83022			
10.	AKHOURY ABHAY SHANKAR	83025			
11.	SEEMA KHORANA PATRA	83026			
12.	FEROZ KHAN	83027			
13.	ASHA AGARWAL	83029			
14.	SUBRATA KUMAR DASH	83031			
15.	VIDHU SHEKHAR SINGH	83032			
16.	VINODANAND JHA	83033			
17.	KAVITA JHA	83035			
18.	BISHWANATH JHA	83036			
19.	NEENA NIGAM	83037			
20.	RAKESH KUMAR GUPTA	83038			
21.	GIRISH CHANDORKAR	83039			
22.	B.R. BALAKRISHNAN	83040			
23.	SUNITA PURI	83045			
24.	BINOD KUMAR	83048			
25.	RANG NATH JHA	83049			
26.	HEMENDRA PATIDAR	83050			
27.	T.P. KRISHNA KUMAR	83055			
28.	PRANAB KUMAR DAS	83056			
29.	B. MURALI KUMAR	83058			
30.	LAV CHANDRA JOSHI	83077			

m Com

2. On Promotion to the grade of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (Ad-hoc basis), the following transfers/ postings are, hereby, ordered with immediate effect and until further orders:-

S.No.	Civil Code	Name	Present Post	New Post	New Station	New CCA	Remarks
1	83001	RAJENDRA PRASAD SRIVASTAVA	On Promotion	CCIT	Allahabad	UP(EAST)	
2	83002	KISHAN LAL MAHESHWARI	On Promotion	CCIT-2	Kolkata	WEST BENGAL & SIKKIM	To hold additional charge of CCIT-4, Kolkata
3	83004	BINAY K JHA	On Promotion	CCIT	Ludhiana	NWR	
4	83006	RAKESH MOHAN GARG	On Promotion	CCIT (Central)	Delhi	DELHI	
5	83009	SUSHIL KUMAR	On Promotion	CCIT	Hyderabad	ANDHRA PRADESH	
6	83013	SANJAY KUMAR PATRA	On Promotion	CCIT-5	Mumbai	MUMBAI	To hold addl charge of CCIT-10, Mumbai
7	83019	ASHU JAIN	On Promotion	DGIT(Inv.)	Lucknow	UP(EAST)	Wullibai
8	83021	SHYAMA PRASAD CHOUDHURY	On Promotion	CCIT	Vijayawada	AP & Telangana	To hold addl charge of Vishakhapatnam
9	83022	PRABHASH SHANKAR	On Promotion	CCIT	Rajkot	GUJARAT	
10	83025	AKHOURY ABHAY SHANKER	On Promotion	DGIT(Inv.)	Kolkata	WEST BENGAL & SIKKIM	
11	83026	SEEMA KHORANA PATRA	On Promotion	CCIT-6	Mumbai	MUMBAI	
12	83027	FEROZ KHAN	On Promotion	CCIT(TDS)	Delhi	DELHI	,
13	83029	ASHA AGARWAL	On Promotion	CCIT-2	Ahmedabad	GUJARAT	To hold addl charge of CCIT- TDS, Ahmedabad
14	83031	SUBRATA KUMAR DASH	On Promotion	CCIT-3	Kolkata	WEST BENGAL & SIKKIM	To hold additional charge of CCIT- 6,Kolkata
15	83032	VIDHU SHEKHER SINGH	On Promotion	CCIT-7	Mumbai	MUMBAI	To hold addl charge of CCIT- 11,Mumbai
16	83033	VINODANAND JHA	On Promotion	CCIT(Central)-1	Mumbai	MUMBAI	To hold addl charge of CCIT(C)-2.Mumbai
17	83035	KAVITA JHA	On Promotion	CCIT-2	Bangalore	Karnataka & Goa	To hold Addl charge of CCIT(IT) (South Zone)
18	83036	BISHWANATH JHA	On Promotion	CCIT(TDS)	Bangalore	Karnataka & Goa	To hold Addl charge of CCIT(Panaji)
19	83037	NEENA NIGAM	On Promotion	DGIT(Inv.)	Hyderabad	ANDHRA PRADESH	23.1(. 3.10))



20	83038	RAKESH KUMAR GUPTA	On Promotion	DGIT(Inv.)	Pune	PUNE	
21	83039	GIRISH DINKAR CHANDORKAR	On Promotion	CCIT-8	Mumbai	MUMBAI	
22	83040	BALAKRISHNAN B R	On Promotion	DGIT(Inv.)	Bangalore	Karnataka & Goa	
23	83045	SUNITA PURI	On Promotion	CCIT	Panchkula	NWR	
24	83048	BINOD KUMAR	On Promotion	CCIT (Exemptions)	Delhi	DELHI	
25	83049	RANG NATH JHA	On Promotion	CCIT(OSD)	Nagpur	NAGPUR	To hold additional charge of PrCCIT, Nagpur &PrDGIT,NADT, Nagpur w.e.f. 01.10.2016
26	83050	HEMENDRA PATIDAR	On Promotion	CCIT	Surat	GUJARAT	
27	83055	T.P. KRISHNA KUMAR	On Promotion	CCIT	Coimbatore	TAMILNADU	*
28	83056	PRANAB KUMAR DAS	On Promotion	DGIT(Inv.)	Kochi	KERALA	To hold addl charge of CCIT, Thiruvanantpuram & PCCIT,Kochi
29	83058	B MURALI KUMAR	On Promotion	DGIT(Inv.)	Chennai	TAMILNADU	
30	83077	LOV CHANDRA JOSHI	On Promotion	CCIT	Shillong	NER	

- 3. The officers at S.No.2, 5, 10,11, 15, 20, 24, 25, 26, 28 and 30 who have been posted at the same station shall continue to hold the post of Pr. CIT charges which there were holding before promotion, as their additional charges till 30th September, 2016. Smt. Sunita Puri (S. No. 23) shall continue to hold charge of Pr.CIT-1, Chandigarh till 30th September, 2016.
- 4. Apart from above, the following transfer/ postings in the grade of CCIT are also, hereby, ordered with immediate effect and until further orders:

S.No	Civil Code	Name	Present Post	Station	Current CCA	New Post	New Station	New CCA	Remarks
1	81049	B D GUPTA	CCIT	Surat	Gujarat	CCIT-1	Ahmedabad	GUJARAT	To hold Addl charge of PCCIT-Ahmedabad
2	81008	SUSHIL SINGH RATHORE	CCIT	Panaji	Karnataka & Goa	DGIT(Risk Assessment)	Delhi	DELHI	To hold Addl charge of Pr.DGIT (Systems), Delhi
3	81017	BIJOY KUMAR MISHRA	CCIT-7	Mumbai	Mumbai	CCIT(OSD)	Bhubaneshwar	ODISHA	To hold Addl charge of PCCIT-Bhubaneshwar
4	81005	SHABRI BHATTASALI	CCIT(C)-2	Mumbai	Mumbai	CCIT	Pune	PUNE	To hold Addl charge of PCCIT-Pune

20:09.2016

- 5. The compliance report of the above order shall be forwarded by the Pr. CCIT concerned to the Board and the Database Cell at www.irsofficersonline.gov.in by 28th September, 2016.
- 6. Hindi version of this order will follow.

(Brij Mohan) 109 2016

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 011-2309-5474

Copy to:

- 1. Officers concerned.
- 2. All Principal Chief Commissioners / Principal Directors General of Income Tax.
- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, O/o Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned.
- 5. PSs to FM / MOS (Finance) / Secretary (Revenue) / Addl. Secy. (Rev.) / Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / JS (Admn.) CBDT / J.S.(Rev.).
- 6. Advisor to FM.
- 7. The Under Secretary (SM-II) DOP&T w.r.t. OM No. 18/43/2016-EO (SM.II) dated 08.09.2016.
- 8. Hindi Section for Hindi version.
- 9. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and Official Spokesperson, CBDT.
- Secretary General, IRS Association/ ITGOA / ITEF / All India Income Tax SC & ST Employees Welfare Association
- 11. Web Manager for hosting this order on the www.irsofficersonline.gov.in & <a

(Brij Mohan)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel. 011-2309-5474