No. A-32013/1/9/2023-Ad.VI Part-2

Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue (Central Board of Direct Taxes)

North Block, New Delhi-110001 Dated: the 06 May, 2024

OFFICE ORDER NO. 123 OF 2024

Consequent upon acceptance of their requests by the Competent Authority for foregoing promotion granted, vide this Department's Office Order No. 332 of 2023 dated 31.12.2023 (F.No.A-32013/1/9/2023-Ad.VI), the following officers (ITOs) are hereby allowed to forego their promotion to the grade of Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax *on ad-hoc* basis for the vacancy year 2022 and Year 2023, as per DOPT OM No. 22011/5/86-Estt. (D) dated 10.04.1989: -

S.No.	Name of the Officer (Shri/Ms./Smt.)	Seniority No. as per AlISL-2012	Region
	()		
1.	Harish Chander	3081	Delhi
2.	Sanjay Saluja	2301	Delhi
3.	Kamlesh Kumar Sinha	2393	Bihar & Jharkhand
4.	Rajarshi Saha	2518	NER
5.	Rajendra Kumar Agarwal	1794	Rajasthan
6.	P. G. Ghungrud	1910	Nagpur
7.	S.S. Deshmukh	2252	Nagpur
8.	Maru Ramesh Naran	3021	Gujarat
9.	Amal Kr Roy	2494	West Bengal
10.	Paramita Ghosh (Chatterjee)	2475	West Bengal

2. The names of above officers stand deleted from above Office Order No. 332 of 2023 dated 31.12.2023. The transfers of the aforesaid officers effected, vide Office Order No. 22 of 2024 dated 25.01.2024 (F.No. 22013/2/2023), are also hereby cancelled.

3. The representations submitted by the following 03 officers requesting to allow to forego promotion have been considered. However, the Competent Authority has not acceded to their requests since they have already accepted the promotion on ad-

Umalik 06/5/20224

hoc basis against the vacancy year 2022 and year 2023 and they have joined to the post of ACIT:-

S.No.	Name of the Officer (Shri/Ms./Smt.)	Seniority No. as per AlISL 2012	Region
1.	Shri Raj Kumar	3076	Delhi
2.	Shri Ram Het Meena	2401	Delhi
3.	Smt. Rani Kumari	2441	UP (East)

3. Hindi version of this order will follow.

d/malik 06/5/2022

(J.S Malik) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. No. 011-23095474

Copy to: -

- 1. Officers concerned through their respective Pr. CCITs..
- All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax / Principal Director Generals of Income Tax.
- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, c/o. Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned.
- 5. PSs to FM / MoS (Finance)
- PPSs to Revenue Secretary / Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / AS (Revenue) / JS (Admn.), CBDT.
- 7. Pr. DGIT (HRD), J.L.N. Stadium, New Delhi.
- 8. Under Secretaries, Ad.VI(A) and DT/Pers., Department of Revenue, North Block.
- 9. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and official spokesperson, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 10. Data Base Cell, CBDT.
- 11. Hindi Section for Hindi version.
- 12. Secretary General IRS Association / ITGOA / All-India Income Tax SC&ST Employees' Welfare Association / Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF).