

INCOME TAX GAZETTED OFFICERS ASSOCIATION

President ARAVIND TRIVEDI

Secretary General AMITAVA DEY

07599101090

09401991106

ZINDABAD

trivediaravind@yahoo.co.in

secgenitgoachq@gmail.com

No. HA-1/18-20/1

Date: 8th February.2018

To The Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes, North Block, New Delhi.

Sir,

Sub:- 44 th Biennial General Meeting of ITGOA – Report regarding-

We have the honour to inform you that the 44th Biennial General Body Meeting (BGM)of the Income Tax Gazetted Officers' Association (ITGOA) held at Agra, from 1st to 3rd February, 2018. The BGM, apart from reviewing the functioning of the Association during the last two years. deliberated upon the issues affecting the interest of the members, relation with the authorities, achievements, shortcomings, pending demands and future roadmap etc. The delegates attending the BGM expressed gratitude to Shri B.D. Vishnoi, Member (Administration), CBDT for attending the BGM and delivering inspirational speech. Around 300 Delegates and observers from all the 18 charges of Tax India had attended the BGM which was conducted in true Democratic manner as per the requirement of the provisions of the CCS(RSA) Rules, 1993.

The BGM has elected/nominated new team of office bearers of the Central Headquarters (CHQ) for the ensuing period of 2(two) years. The names of the newly elected/nominated office bearers are annexed herewith.

We look forward to work together towards the common cause of the Department and its officers in the forthcoming period.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely, Shew 12

(Amitava Dey)

Secretary General

A-10/D, MIG Flat, Vatika Apartment, Mayapuri, New Delhi-110064

In Service of Officers, who gather revenue for the Country.

NEWLY CONSTITUTED ITGOA, CENTRAL HEAD-QUARTERS, FOR THE YEAR 2018-20

SI. No.	Name& Phone	Designation	Region	Portfolio
1.	SHRI ARAVIND TRIVEDI 07599101090	ACIT	UP(W) & UKD	PRESIDENT
2.	SHRI G S RAGHAV 09406718272	ACIT	MP & CG	VICE PRESIDENT
3.	SHRI K R JADEJA 09408793650	ITO	GUJARAT	VICE PRESIDENT
4.	SHRI BHASKAR BHATTACHARYA 08902198888	ITO	WEST BENGAL	VICE PRESIDENT
5.	SHRI AMITAVA DEY 09401991106	ITO	NER	SECRETARY GENERAL
6.	SHRI E ELANGO 09445960115	ACIT	TN & P	ADDITIONAL SECRETARY
7.	SHRI K R NARAYANA 08762300942	JCIT	KARNATAKA & GOA	TREASURER
8.	SHRI PHANISHWAR 09530405575	DCIT	RAJASTHAN	JOINT SECRETARY
9.	SHRI VIJANDER KUMAR 09530796307	ITO	NWR	JOINT SECRETARY
10.	SHRI B N GOVARDHANA 08762300556	ITO	KARNATAKA & GOA	JOINT SECRETARY
11.	SHRI BIJNA KISHORE MOHANTY 09438917070	ACIT	ODISHA	ASSISTANT SECRETARY
12.	SHRI MIKESH KUMAR SINHA 08986911103	ACIT	BIHAR & JHARKHAND	ASSISTANT SECRETARY
13.	SHRI ATUL AHUJA 07588630068	ITO	NAGPUR	ASSISTANT SECRETARY
14.	SHRI J B SINGH 08005446006	DCIT	UP(E)	ASSISTANT SECRETARY
15.	SHRI J Y CHAVAN 07588180357	ITO	PUNE	ASSISTANT SECRETARY
16.	SHRI D V SUBRAHMANYAM 08985970346	ITO	AP & TELENGANA	ASSISTANT SECRETARY
17.	SHRI K SUDHAKARAN 09408792501	ITO	GUJRAT	ZONAL SECRETARY (CENTRAL)
18.	SHRI RITESH KUMAR 08005446104	ITO	UP(E)	ZONAL SECRETARY (NORTH)
19.	SHRI RAGHAVENDRA SINGH 07599101611	ACIT	DELHI	AUDITOR

The nominees for 1(one) post of Joint Secretary (HQ) from Delhi region, 1(one) post of Assistant Secretary from Kerala Region and 1(one) post of Assistant Secretary from PS cadre and 1(one) post of Assistant Secretary for AO cadre, 1(one) post of Zonal Secretary for East Region, 1(one) post of Zonal Secretary for South Region and 1(one) post of Zonal Secretary for West Region are yet to be finalized for nomination. I will intimate the names of these Office-bearers as soon as they are nominated.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

(Amitava Dey)

Secretary General