F. No. A-32011/2/2013-Ad-VI
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
Central Board of Direct Taxes

North Block New Delhi-110 001. Date: 01.09.2015

ORDER NO. 152 OF 2015

The following officers promoted in the grade of Principal Commissioner of Income Tax on ad-hoc basis vide Order No. 15 of 2015 dated 30.01.2015 and Order No. 55 of 2015 dated 27.04.2015 are hereby promoted on regular basis taking into consideration regular vacancies that have arisen subsequently due to retirement/ VRS / death of officers/ long term deputations in the grade of Principal CIT, with effect from the date indicated against each of them:-

S. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICER S/SHRI/SMT.	CODE	DATE OF REGULAR PROMOTION	PROMOTED VICE WHOM
1,	LEKHA KUMAR	87001	30.01.2015	S.C. SONKAR (83067) SUPERANNUATED IN JULY 2014
2.	SADHANA SHANKAR	87003	30 01.2015	M.C. PANDIT (83011) SUPERANNUATED IN MARCH 2014
3	PRAGYA SAHAY SAKSENA	87004	30.01.2015	PAUL GEORGE (82039) SUPERANNUATED IN MAY 2014
4.	RAMESH KUMAR YADAV	87007	30.01.2015	SMIT REKHA VISHNOI (77055) SUPERANNUATED IN MAY, 2014
5.	SUBASHREE ANANTKRISHNAN	87008	30.01.2015	UJJWAL KUMAR (80034) SUPERANNUATED IN AUGUST, 2014
6.	SUBRAT MISHRA	87009	30.01.2015	PAVAN VED (81011) SUPERANNUATED IN AUGUST, 2014
7.	RAKESH MISHRA	87010	30.01.2015	E.V. RANGAMOHAN (79004) SUPERANNUATED IN DECEMBER 2014
8.	UMA SINGH	87011	30.01.2015	J.D. KULKARNI (82019) EXPIRED
9.	LALIT MOHAN PANDEY	87012	30.01.2015	RAJENDRA (82010) DEPUTATION IN ITAT W.E.F. 16.03.2012.
10.	BINOD KUMAR SINHA	87013	30.01.2015	ABHIJIT CHAKRAVERTY (82012) ON DEPUTATION IN CAB SECTT. FROM 2009.
11.	KUMUDA CHANDRA PARICHA PATNAIK	87014	30.01.2015	ABHA ANAND KISHORE (82023) ON DEPUTTION FROM 12:08:2011 IN RURAL ELECTRIFICATION CORPN LTD. DELHI.
12.	KARRI KAMAKSHI	87015	30 01.2015	AKHLISH RANJAN (82037) ON DEPUTATION IN DOR W. E. F. 22.07, 2013.
13.	ANURADHA MISHRA	87016	30.01.2015	PRASANA KUMAR DASH (82042) WAS ON DEPUTATION IN ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA FROM MAY, 2013 AND HAS BEEN CONTINUING ON CENTRAL DEPUTATION AS ASSFA IN MOEF 8 CLIMATE CHANGE FROM AUGUST, 2015.
14.	ARCHANA CHAUDHARY	87017	30.01.2015	ANAND KISHORE (82053) ON DEPUTATION IN EIL W.E.F. 13.08.12.
15.	ASHISH VERMA	8 7018	30.01,2015	DAYA SHANKAR (83060) SUPERANNUATEO ON JANUARY 2015
16.	AMITABH KUMAR	87019	01.02.2015	PRADEEP SHARMA (83020) SUPERANNUATED ON JANUARY 2015
17	PRANEET SINGH SACHDEVA	87020	01.02,2015	PRADEEP KUMAR SHUKLA(83047) SUPERANNUATED ON JANUARY 2015
18.	ANIRUDHA KUMAR	87021	01 02 2015	ARVIND KUMAR(88011) TAKEN VRS W.E.F. 31.01.2015
19.	NAROTTAM MISHRA	87022	01.03.2015	O.C.SREEDHAR(63028) SUPERANNUATED IN FEBRUARY, 2015
20.	SHOUVIK GUHA	87025	01.04.2015	M.L. DHUSSA (83017) SUPPERANNUATED IN MARCH, 2015.
21.	SHISHIR JHA	87026	01.04.2015	JAGDISH (85059) SUPERANNUATED IN MARCH 2015

And Law

Order No. 152/2015

 2	-

S. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICER S/SHRI/SMT.	CODE	DATE OF REGULAR PROMOTION	PROMOTED VICE WHOM
22.	REENA SINHA PURI	87029	27.04.2015	BISWANATH JENA (86053) SUPERANNUATED IN MARCH 2015
23.	GEETA RAVI CHANDRAN	87030	27.04.2015	H.L DIHANA (85063) SUPERANNUATED IN MARCH, 2015
24	SUMANT SINHA	87031	27 04 2015	SANJAY KUMAR (87023) VRS W.E.F.
25.	DMKARESHWAR CHIDRA	87032	01.05.2015	MUKESH CHAND SINGHAL (82008) SUPERANNUATED IN APRIL 2015
26	HEMANTA BIJOY MAHANTA	87033	01.05.2015	BUTA SINGH (82062) SUPERANNUATED IN APRIL 2015
27.	RAJAT BANSAL	87034	01.05.2015	TM.DAS (60042) SUPERANNUATED IN APRIL 2015
28.	BHARAT SINGH GEHLOT	87035	01.05.2015	ASHUTOSH DIXIT (87002) VRS W.E.F. 30.04.2015
29.	KULDEEP MOORTI BALI	87036	01.06.2015	ANIRUDH RAI(82072A) SUPERANNUATED ON MAY 2015

- The 3 officers, namely, Shri Ashutosh Dikshit (87002) and Shri Sanjay Kumar (87023) have taken VRS w.e.f. 30.04,2015 and 15.03.2015, respectively and seniority in respect of Shri Harsh Prakash (87028) is to be fixed, hence do not figure in the above list of regular promotions.
- 3. Hindi Version of this order will follow.

(Brij Mohan 0 | 9, 2015

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. - 011-2309 - 5474

Copy to:-

- 1. Officers concerned through Principal CCIT (CCA) of the concerned Region.
- 2. All Principal Chief Commissioners/ Principal Directors General of Income Tax.
- Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Account Officer, CBDT, C/o Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned.
- PSs to FM / MOS (Finance) / Secretary (Revenue) / Addl. Secy. (Rev.) / Chairperson, CBDT / Members, CBDT / J.S. (Admn.), CBDT / J.S. (Rev.).
- 6. Advisor to FM
- The Secretary (Attn. Shri G.M. Upadhyay, Under Secretary, AP-2) wirit, their letter F.No. 1/15(10)2014-AP-2 dated 05:05:2014
- 8. The Under Secretary (SM-II), DOP&T w.r.t. their OM No. 18/25/2014-EO(SM-II) dated 30.01.2015. The directions of the ACC as conveyed ".... that since assessment in respect of 21 officers has been kept in sealed cover, the promotion of 21 junior most officers would be on ad-hoc basis till the sealed cover cases are finalized or subsequent regular vacancies in the grade arise, whichever is earlier" and ".... to hold Review DPC in respect of 11 officers and consequently, empanelment of an equivalent number of junior most officers would be on ad-hoc basis till he finalization of DPC proceedings or accrual of subsequent vacancies in the grade, whichever is earlier", has ben duly noted for compliance.
- 9. Hindi Section for Hindi Version.
- 10. Secretary General, IRS Association / ITGDA / Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF) / All India Income Tax SC &ST Employees Welfare Association
- 11. Web Manager for hosting this order on <u>www.irsofficersonline.gov.in</u> and <u>www.incometax.gov.in</u> website.

3rij Mohan) 01.9.20 15

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. - 011-2309 - 5474